Last week I visited this blog’s home page to look for a post that I had written way back in May.  There was a picture I wanted to see.  I thought I would have to go back pages and pages to dig for it.  I was sad, and a little shocked, to see that post still on the first page.  It spoke to how little I’ve been blogging lately.  Just 2 posts for the entire month of June.  TWO!  Last June I posted more than a dozen.

It’s not that I don’t want to blog.  I have lots of stories to share and hundreds of pictures that are sitting in a folder that I know will never be published.   I started this website to document Addie’s life.  So, I’m sorta like Kate Gosselin but with better hair.  (Hear that TLC?  I’m documenting my kid’s life here, and I will do it for half of what you pay her.  Call me!)

Ahem.

I started this website to document Addie’s life and our journey as parents.  I’m still committed to that, but I’m finding more and more lately that there are some things I don’t want to share with the world; some things I want to keep to myself.  Right now I’m having a hard time finding that balance so instead I write nothing.

Here’s where that changes.  My Independence Day Resolution is to blog at least twice a week for the entire month of July.  I can do that.  It’s only 8 posts in 31 days.  I can’t promise that I’ll have anything profound to say (so nothing new there) but I can promise that I will be here.  I hope you’ll join me.

*This counts as a post.

