…and because I love her outfit today, I’ll just post some pictures of Addie that I took in the back yard this morning.

Today was the first day that really felt like fall to me.  When we went out on the porch to wave goodbye to Scott as he was leaving for work, the temperature hadn’t yet reached 60 degrees.  I love crisp mornings, and I thought it would be the perfect opportunity to cut the tags off of Addie’s new sweater.

In some places this sweater would be impractical, but a  short sleeved sweater is perfect for Texas.  I bought it a size too big because I have a feeling she’ll be getting a lot of use out of it between now and spring.  I love it so much, I may go back and get it in gray.  And maybe I’ll pick one up for next year.

And these shoes?  If they had them in my size I would have bought a pair of my own to match!

Addie has been hounding poor Ollie over the past few days.  (Hounding.  The dog. Get it?  Ha!)  She has always played with him and tried to pet him (or hit him, whatever), but this week she will not leave him alone.  Every time I turn around she’s climbing in his bed next to him.  Once he’s had enough and gets up to move, she follows him.  If he lays in front of the couch, she uses his backside to try to climb up and have a seat.  If he’s laying in front of the door, she climbs on him to try to turn the knob.  While I was in the kitchen making my coffee this morning, I glanced into the living room and saw her trying to swing her leg over him to ride him like a horse.  Poor guy.  I think she’s starting to drive him crazy.

