• Last night we hired a baby sitter and went out on a real live date.  Just the two of us.  It was exactly what I needed.  At one point we saw a coo’ing baby and both gave a little “awwww” because we missed Addie Baby.
  • Addison’s eye is healing nicely and she doesn’t look as much like a thug as she did 2 days ago.  Before anyone calls DCYF on us (Dad), Addie fell while walking down the street to get the mail.  It’s how she earns her allowance.  Just kidding…she was with her Dad.  Her real chore is taking out the trash.  So, she fell on the sidewalk and instead of breaking her fall with her hands, she did it with her face.  It makes her look tough though.  The other babies on the playground haven’t been messing with her.
  • Speaking of which, the other day at the park, a little boy (1.5, maybe?) walked up to Addison and punched her in the face.  The mother just said, “Oh, he’s rough.  He has an older brother.”  Really?  No apology, just excuses.  Should I have pulled her hair?  I have an older sister, after all.
  • I was reading this article about corporal punishment on Slate earlier this week and I haven’t been able to stop thinking about.  Obviously Addison is not at the age where it’s even an issue yet.  No matter your view is on the subject, it will make you think.
  • I think I’m in trouble with these two…
