• I think Similac is using some fuzzy math on their formula canisters.  They say that one can of formula should make 44 six ounce bottles.  Addison drinks 4 six ounce bottles a day (24 ounces total) so why does a can of formula only last me 8 days?  Class? Anyone?  Anyone?  Bueller?
  • I’m feeling outnumbered.  Addison and Oliver are quite the little team these days and I feel like I’m just sitting on the sidelines.  They are starting to have a lot of fun together.  At least Addison is starting to have a lot of fun with Ollie.  I suspect that he tolerates her pulling his hair, stealing his ball and climbing on him because she gives him food.  Yesterday I watched her take her wheat tortilla off the table, crawl across the room to Oliver and feed it to him.  Addie giggling and Ollie wagging his tail the whole time.  It was so cute I didn’t have the heart to yell at him.
  • Skip this part if you’re squeamish.  Yesterday while Addie was in her high chair eating breakfast I opened the door to my garage and sitting on my welcome mat (welcoming me?) was the biggest, ugliest cockroach I’ve ever seen.  Okay, it’s the only cockroach I’ve ever seen.  When the light from inside the house lit up the garage it slowly hefted it’s body and waddled away.  It was that big.  I would say it was about the size of a toad.  I wouldn’t go in the garage to get into my car so Addison and I stayed home all day, save for a walk to the park.  In the afternoon my awesome neighbor Crystal came over – laughing at me – to pull my car out of the garage.  EEK!  I’ve sprinkled some bay leaves on the floor of my laundry room so it doesn’t come in my house.  Apparently they hate bay leaves.  Who knew?  And how have I lived in Texas for 2+ years without seeing one of these suckers yet?

My kid makes me laugh.

