I was tagged by Sara to complete this meme.  I think this will make a perfect Friday Flotsam post this week.  When I got Addison out of bed yesterday her top two front teeth had finally broken through her gums.  I can’t hear myself over the whining to put together a cohesive blog post.  So, thanks Sara, for giving me something to post about today, though I’m afraid I’m not very exciting.  You may be sorry you asked.

Five Habits Meme

What was I doing 10 years ago?
I was 19 and dance ruled my world.  I was teaching the town program with my sister and dancing at DTRI.  I was going to school and working part time in advertising for an automotive group just south of Boston creating their weekly newspaper ads and direct mail pieces.  I had zero experience so I have no idea why this task was put in my hands. This was a year before I met Scott.

Five snacks I enjoy in a perfect, non-weight gaining world:

  1. Crusty bread and cheese with red wine
  2. NY System Weiners (two all the way)
  3. Chips and Queso
  4. Maple Walnut Ice Cream
  5. Coffee and a french cruller from Dunkin Donuts

Five snacks I enjoy in the real world:

  1. Hummus and baby carrots
  2. Laughing Cow light w/ reduced fat wheat thins
  3. Watermelon & fresh pineapple
  4. 100 calorie Chessmen
  5. Coffee and a french cruller from Dunkin Donuts (because it’s worth every calorie)

Five things I would do if I were a billionaire:

  1. Build my sister a huge custom house for her brood and then buy houses for the rest of our family.  My Dad has already requested a log home in the New Hampshire mountains.
  2. Make Scott quit his job and fly around the world with me and Addison.  Starting in Australia and working our way back home.  I want to start in Australia because I love the way my husband pronounces it.
  3. Get my own plane so I can see my family without being at the mercy of flight schedules, ticket prices and airport security.  If I never have to squeeze Addie’s stroller and carseat through a hole the size of my mailbox again it will be too soon.
  4. Open a cozy little bakery/coffee shop and run it myself.  Just fora hobby.
  5. Pay someone to create a car that runs on water or dirt or grass or cow manure.  Also, and this is the big part, mass produce it and make it affordable for everyone.  I don’t care what it runs on as long as I don’t have to hear about f*cking gas prices anymore.

Five jobs I have had:

  1. Dance Teacher
  2. Receptionist
  3. Orange Julius: Smoothie Maker Extraordinaire
  4. Accountant
  5. Mom

Five habits:

  1. Every night before bed I go into Addison’s room and put my hand on her chest to make sure she’s breathing.
  2. I pick my cuticles when I’m anxious.
  3. Refreshing my Gmail.  Even though it automatically refreshes every .4 seconds, I hit F5 each time I go to that tab.
  4. I drink coffee every morning. Always.  It’s my favorite (but worst) habit.
  5. When I get in the car I hit all 5 preset buttons for my XM just to see what’s on before committing.

Five places I have lived:

  1. Cumberland, RI
  2. Cambridge, MA
  3. Somerville, MA
  4. Belmont, MA
  5. Houston, TX

Five people I’d like to get to know better:
(Meaning, you’re it!)

I have no idea who has or has not done this.  As usual, I’m late to the party.

  1. Allison
  2. Christy
  3. Heather J.
  4. Trisha D. (tLM)
  5. Tank (but I won’t hold my breath)
