• The finger foods are going well. In one week I’ve moved on to cutting the puffs only in half and adding string cheese to Addison’s finger menu. She puts them in her mouth and chews them with her gums. Babies are so smart!
  • I moved the swing out of the living room. It’s now folded up in a corner of the dining room. I’m not brave enough to pack it away just yet. Baby steps.
  • It is so hot here this week. It’s already close to 90 degrees as I write this at 8:30 AM. I’ve had big plans to go to the park all week but if we’re not out of the house by 9:00 AM it’s already too warm. I can’t remember the last time we were out of the house by 9:00.
  • Addie and I both have a new favorite book: Miss Spider’s Tea Party. David Kirk is a genius. I’m still trying to figure out how some books can hold an infant’s attention while others fail miserably. We must read this book 10 times a day. It never gets old.
  • I’m taking some Addie-free time this weekend and really looking forward to catching up with some friends
  • If you’re not reading this blog, you should be.

Tooth shot! They’re getting big…

