• Happy 7 month Birthday Addie Baby!
  • Addie wanted to get a jump on her 7 month Birthday by waking up just after 6:00 this morning. Those days are never fun because she’s always a whiny mess by 7:30.
  • It’s time for Addison to start learning how to eat finger foods so I picked up some Gerber Puffs. Puffs supposedly melt in your mouth but are good for practicing hand/mouth coordination. They look like big giant choking hazards to me so I cut them into quarters. Addison didn’t really do anything with them except throw them on the floor for the dog to eat. This is definitely the least nutritious food I have ever fed my baby. Puffs are the closest thing to junk food Addie will be having for a good long while so I hope she learns to enjoy them.
  • For the first time in nearly two weeks I left the house without having to pack a diaper bag, find a binky, put away all the toys so the dog doesn’t eat them and struggle with car seat straps. That is to say, I went out alone last night.
  • The swing has been sitting in our living room just collecting dust. It has gone unused for two whole weeks now. I know the time has come, but it’s going to be very difficult for me to pack it away.
  • I’ve been posting way too many videos on the site lately.  I’m enamored with Vimeo.  It’s so much easier to use than Google Video or You Tube.  It never times out on me and it doesn’t ever take 4 hours (plus processing!) for me to upload a 30 second video clip.  I love you, Vimeo!
  • Did I write an entire post about a hat?
  • Seven months going on seventeen:

Oliver, as usual, is not impressed.

