• I’m glad it’s Friday. That means tomorrow is the weekend and the weekend means family time. It’s so much easier with two sets of hands.
  • Baby’s breath is the best smell in the world. I would bottle it if I could. It would make me a lot of money at the fragrance counter at Nordstom. It smells like fresh whipped cream. Now I know why they named a flower after it.
  • Addison wakes up every morning smelling like she slept under a blanket of sugar cookie dough. The first thing I do when i pick her up is nuzzle my nose into her neck. I don’t know how she does it. I do know that she’s going to be really annoyed with me sniffing her before too long.
  • I haven’t woken up in the guest bedroom in weeks. This means Addie Baby is sleeping better and Scott and I are sleeping better too. I hope this pattern continues.
  • Addie transitioned to her big car seat this week. She looks like a kid instead of a baby when she’s sitting up in it. She no longer screams at me when I try to strap her in, but she can’t sleep very well in the new one. Her head bounces around like a rag doll.
  • The first six weeks suck. The first four months are hard. Six month olds are a lot of work, but a whole lot of fun. There are a lot of laughs at six months. I’m liking this age.
