Addie Baby turned 6 months old today! I couldn’t even begin to tell you where six months have gone. And I’m not going to try to tonight. I just couldn’t let this day go by without acknowledging it. I have lots of posts floating around in my head – and some on my computer – that I do not have the time to sit and write tonight.

Tonight, I am in a mad dash to get ready for yet another East Coast trip. I’m doing laundry and packing and stressing and weighing bags and biting my fingernails. It’s just me and Addie Baby this time and I’m more than a little anxious about our trip. I’ve never done this alone! Not to mention the luggage situation. Addie is a little diva when it comes to traveling and she does NOT travel light. I’m the lucky one who gets to share a suitcase with her. Me and Ad have to fit a week’s worth of stuff into one suitcase. I guess it’s a good thing that none of my clothes fit me anyway because there are very few items accompanying me on this trip. Miss Addison, on the other hand has 60 diapers in that suitcase. WOW. I still can’t believe they fit along with her monitors and bibs and food bowls and a baker’s dozen worth of shirts and onesies, not to mention all of her other gear. Yes, I could purchase diapers when I reach my destination, but by packing them all now and using them up when I get there I know I’ll have a little extra room in our bag on the way back for whatever I may pick up on my travels. Not that I’m planning on it, but a girl needs to keep her options open.

Enough about that. I’ll ask Scott to guest blog while I’m away but I don’t see it happening. When I return: Birthday recap! With pictures! And we’ll have lots of stories to tell from our adventures in New England! Now, it’s bedtime. 5:00 AM is fast approaching.  I’ll leave you with a picture from our half-birthday celebration today.

