I always think I have such a young little baby. I’m under the illusion that Addison is still a newborn. Probably because I’m still working on this motherhood thing and it all feels so new. I was indexing some photos the other day while Addie was napping in her swing and I was shocked when I came across a photo of her napping in the very same spot when she was just one week old. In the picture she looked so tiny and fragile compared to the big, healthy baby in living room. I don’t know why I was surprised; she has gained 8 pounds and grown 5 inches in just four months! I know this in my head, but seeing her grow in pictures is something entirely different. It’s moments like this that I’m glad I’m so snap-happy with the camera.

swing-chart_edited-1.jpg

growthcahrtcar_edited-1.jpg

growth2_edited-2.jpg

